Doing business and investing in the Russian Federation

Открыть страницу: на русском языке

You'll never be alone

In the early stages of World War I, Henry Ford launched his chartered Peace Ship, which sailed to Europe with several prominent pacifists on board. He wanted to appeal to heads of state to get the troops out of the trenches by Christmas. Three weeks later, Ford was back in the United States.“I didn't get much peace”, he said, “but I learned that Russia is going to be a great market for tractors”.

Isn't a shrewd business approach one that should be followed even during turbulent times?

Of course, sectoral and other sanctions have had their effect on Russia. According to the 18th edition of PwC’s Annual Global CEO Survey presented in January 2015, few Russian top managers (16%) are very confident about their companies’ prospects for revenue growth over the next 12 months. Furthermore, 63% of Russian CEOs agree or strongly agree that the number of threats facing their businesses has increased.

Of course, Russia is not corruption-free, and bureaucracy and administrative barriers have damaged the country's reputation.

However, significant progress has been made within the last decade to eradicate these obvious obstacles to doing business.

And I have no doubt that Russia today remains a place where one can always find, if not “a great market for tractors”, then a market for other products or services. Everybody who is determined not to lose a major business opportunity must have a noticeable presence here.

We have been operating in Russia for more than 25 years and now have over 2,700 clients. In cooperation with our global network of firms, PwC Russia has participated in an impressive number of investment projects, which have attracted almost USD 25 billion into the Russian economy.

And we don’t have any plans to curtail our activities. In 2015, our new office in Ufa becomes our 11th here. In Ufa, as well as in Moscow, St Petersburg, Ekaterinburg, Kazan, Novosibirsk, Rostov-on-Don, Krasnodar, Voronezh, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk and Vladikavkaz – in fact, everywhere in this huge country – you can be sure that PwC Russia's more than 2,500 employees are always there to help you do business.

And, even more importantly, our job is to help you do it even more efficiently.

Igor Lotakov, Managing Partner, PwC Russia

The EIU states that inward direct investments in Russia were about 1.1% of GDP in 2014 and forecasts 2.2% in 2015

Infographics

Image in a modal

Ведение бизнеса и инвестиции в Российской Федерации

View this page in: English

Мы всегда будем рядом с вами

В начале Первой мировой войны Генри Форд направился на своем зафрахтованном корабле с посланием мира в Европу вместе с несколькими известными пацифистами на борту. Он хотел обратиться к главам государств с призывом вывести свои войска из окопов к Рождеству. Через три недели Форд вернулся в Соединенные Штаты.По возвращении он сказал: «Мне не удалось добиться мира, но я узнал, что Россия станет огромным рынком для тракторов».

Не тот ли это трезвый деловой подход, которому необходимо следовать даже в неспокойные времена?

Конечно, отраслевые и другие санкции оказали свое влияние на Россию. По данным 18-го Ежегодного опроса руководителей крупнейших компаний мира, проводимого PwC, результаты которого были представлены в январе 2015 г., лишь небольшое число российских топ-менеджеров (16%) выразили полную уверенность в отношении перспектив роста доходов своих компаний в следующем году. Более того, 63% руководителей российских компаний заявили о том, что они согласны или полностью поддерживают точку зрения о том, что количество угроз их бизнесу возросло.

Россия, конечно, не является страной, свободной от коррупции, а бюрократические и административные барьеры наносят серьезный ущерб ее репутации.

Однако за последнее десятилетие был достигнут значительный прогресс в устранении этих очевидных препятствий для бизнеса.

И у меня нет сомнений в том, что сегодня Россия остается местом, где вы всегда можете найти если не «огромный рынок для тракторов», то рынок для других продуктов или услуг. Все, кто не хочет упустить большие возможности для бизнеса, должны сохранять заметное присутствие в стране.

И мы не планируем сворачивать нашу деятельность. В 2015 году мы открываем новый офис в Уфе, который станет уже 11-м в России. В Уфе, как и в Москве, Санкт-Петербурге, Екатеринбурге, Казани, Новосибирске, Ростове-на-Дону, Краснодаре, Воронеже, Южно-Сахалинске и Владикавказе – по существу, везде в этой огромной стране вы можете быть уверены, что 2 500 сотрудников PwC в России всегда готовы помочь вам в вопросах ведения бизнеса.

И, что более важно, наша работа заключается в том, чтобы помочь вам организовать свой бизнес более эффективно.

Игорь Лотаков, Управляющий Партнер PwC в России

По данным EIU внутренние прямые инвестиции в России составили в 2014 г. приблизительно 1.1% ВВП, и, как прогнозируется, достигнут 2.2% в 2015 г.

Инфографика

Image in a modal