Yana Zoloeva

Yana Zoloeva

Partner, Russia Tax and Legal Leader, PwC Russia

With over 20 years of hands-on experience, Yana is a recognised expert in legal consulting for energy, utilities and mining companies, as well as on infrastructure projects in Russia and abroad. She has also significant expertise in corporate governance and long-term incentive plans. Yana is well known for launching PwC’s legal management consulting practice, which includes a top-notch team of experts on the management of legal and compliance function and the development of innovative legal tech solutions.

After taking up her role as PwC Legal Practice Leader in 2012, Yana managed to drive PwC Legal to become one of the largest law firms in Russia and the largest practice among local Big Four offices. Together with industry-focused assurance and advisory services, as well as tax services, PwC Legal provides services across multiple practices for public and private clients. Among the five largest firms in Russia in terms of number of lawyers, PwC Legal has been constantly highlighted by international and local rankings as a leading law firm. 

Yana served as PwC CEE Legal Network Leader from 2015 to 2017. In July 2017, she was appointed as Tax and Legal Leader in Russia, which was quite unusual for a lawyer. Now PwC’s tax and legal department in Russia is one of the largest practices in both CEE and Russia. In 2017, she was elected to the PwC Global Board, which has overall responsibility for the governance of the PwC Network and oversight of the Network Leadership Team.

Yana has PhD in law and a degree in finance. For the last several years, Yana has been personally recognised as a leading Russian expert on energy and natural resources law and oil and gas law by international ranking Best Lawyers.

Practice areas:

  • Energy and natural resources
  • Infrastructure projects
  • Long-term employee incentive programs

Return to PwC Legal website

Education

  • Gubkin Russian State University of Oil and Gas
  • Law Department
  • 1996

    Russian State Tax Academy of the Russian Ministry of Finance
  • Economy Department
  • 2001

    Institute of Legislation and Comparative Law under the Russian Government
  • PhD
  • 2003

Яна Золоева

Партнер, руководитель налоговой и юридической практики в России, PwC Россия

Имея более 20 лет практического опыта юридического консультирования, Яна является признанным экспертом в области энергетики, топливно-энергетического комплекса и горнодобывающей отрасли, а также в сфере инфраструктурных проектов в России и за рубежом. Она обладает значительным опытом в сфере корпоративного управления и долгосрочных планов мотивации сотрудников. Яна известна как идейный вдохновитель и создатель практики управления юридической функцией в PwC, которая объединяет в себе направления консультирования в области управления юридической функцией и функцией комплаенса, а также разработки legal tech решений.

После назначения лидером юридической практики в 2012 году, Яне удалось превратить PwC Legal в одну из ведущих юридических фирм и самую многочисленную юридическую практику среди российских компаний «большой четверки». Фирма предоставляет широкий спектр юридических услуг, совместно с аудиторскими и консультационными услугами, а также услугами в области налогообложения, публичным и частным компаниям разных отраслей. Входя в российский топ-5 по количеству юристов, на протяжении многих лет фирма отмечена ведущими международными и российскими рейтингами.

С 2015 по 2017 год Яна являлась лидером PwC CEE Legal Network. В июле 2017 года она была назначена лидером налоговой и юридической практики в России, что достаточно нехарактерно для представителя юридической профессии, работающего в фирме. Сегодня налоговая и юридическая практика PwC является одной из крупнейших в ЦВЕ и в России. С 2017 года Яна входит в PwC Global Board – глобальный наблюдательный совет, отвечающий за управление сетью фирм PwC и координирование команды лидеров PwC по всему миру.

Яна получила Ph.D. в области права и высшее образование в сфере финансов. На протяжении последних нескольких лет экспертиза Яны в области энергетики и природных ресурсов, а также нефти и газа, отмечена международным рейтингом юристов Best Lawyers. 

Области практики:

  • Энергетика и природные ресурсы
  • Корпоративное право и корпоративное управление
  • Построение системы долгосрочного вознаграждения работников

Вернуться на страницу PwC Legal

Контактные данные

Тел: +7 (495) 967 6000 (доб.5221)

Факс: +7 (495) 967 6001

E-mail

Образование

  • Российский государственный университет нефти и газа им. И. М. Губкина
  • магистр юридических наук
  • 1996 г.

    Всероссийская государственная налоговая академия министерства финансов РФ
  • магистр экономических наук
  • 2001 г.

    Институт законодательства и сравнительного правоведения при Правительстве Российской Федерации
  • кандидат юридических наук
  • 2003 г.