Overview of Russian LNG Projects

In February 2009, Sakhalin saw the launch of the first plant to produce liquefied natural gas in Russia. In the intervening years, industry players have planned a number of new LNG projects. Below is an overview of completed and planned Russian LNG projects.

Yamal LNG

The project entailed constructing a plant with the capacity to produce of LNG. The South Tambey field on the Yamal Peninsula, with reserves of 927 bcm according to PRMS classification (as of 31 December 2013), serves as the plant’s resource base. The project is operated by Yamal LNG, whose shareholders include Novatek (50.1%), Total (20%), CNPC (20%) and the Chinese Silk Road Fund (9.9%). The project is valued at USD 26.9bn.

View more

Sakhalin-2

Sakhalin-2 is an LNG plant with a designed capacity of 9.6m tonnes based on the resources of Lunskoye field on Sakhalin Island. The project’s operator is Sakhalin Energy, co-owned by Gazprom (50% plus one share), Shell (27.5% minus one share), Mitsui (12.5%) and Mitsubishi (10%).

View more

Arctic LNG-2

The Arctic LNG-2 is a project to construct an LNG plant with the total capacity of 18m tonnes in three phases. The project will use the resource base of the Utrennee field with proved reserves of 388.5 bcm (under SEC classification as of 31 December 2016) located on the Gydan Peninsula neighbouring Yamal. The licence for this filed is held by Arctic LNG-2, a Novatek subsidiary.

View more

Shtokman LNG

The Shtokman LNG project entails the construction of an LNG plant with a capacity of 7.5m tonnes based on the Shtokman field on the Barents Sea shelf with total reserves of 38 trillion cubic metres of gas. It was planned that the project operator would be Shtokman Development AG, where 51% interest was owned by Gazprom, 25% by Total (France) and another 24% by StatoilHydro (Norway).

View more

Far Eastern LNG

The Far Eastern LNG is a project to construct an LNG plant with an initial capacity of 5m tonnes and a potential capacity of 10m tonnes. It will use the resource base of Sakhalin-1, which includes the Chayvo, Odoptu and Arkutun-Dagi fields with reserves of 307m tonnes of oil and 485 bcm of gas. These fields are being developed by a consortium of Exxon Neftegas Limited (ExxonMobil and Sodeco hold 30% each, while Rosneft and ONGC hold 20% each).

View more

Pechora LNG

The Pechora LNG project is for the construction of an LNG plant with a capacity of 4m tonnes based on the Kumzhinskoye and Korovinskoye fields in Nenets Autonomous Okrug with total reserves of 165 bcm of gas classified as АВС1+С2. The project’s operator is a joint venture established in 2015 between Rosneft and Alltech Group. 

View more

Baltic LNG Baltic

LNG is a project to construct an LNG plant with a capacity of 10m tonnes (and potential capacity of 15m tonnes) at the port of Ust-Luga in the Leningrad Region. Gazprom and Shell established a joint venture in June 2017 to operate the project. Gazprom’s Unified Gas Supply System (UGSS) will supply natural gas, rather than specific fields.

View more

Low-capacity LNG plants

Recently, Russian companies have started to explore the feasibility of low-capacity LNG plants (annual capacity of 1m tonnes, according to the International Gas Union’s classification). Consumers of LNG produced at low-capacity plants, including ship operators, small power generating companies and land transport companies, use LNG mostly in its liquid rather than regasified state.

View more

Contact us

Kirill Rodionov

Senior Specialist, Research and Analytics, PwC Russia

Tel: +7 (495) 967 6000 ext. 2525

Liliya Kulya

Marketing and Business Development in Oil & Gas, PwC Russia

Tel: +7 (495) 967 6000 ext. 3489

Follow us

Обзор российских СПГ-проектов

В феврале 2009 г. на Сахалине состоялся запуск первого в России завода по производству сжиженного природного газа. С тех пор участники отрасли запланировали ряд новых СПГ-проектов. В данном отчете представлен обзор основных проектов.

«Ямал СПГ»

Проект завода по производству сжиженного природного газа (СПГ) мощностью 16,5 млн т, ресурсной базой которого станет Южно-Тамбейское месторождение полуострова Ямал с запасами 927 млрд куб. м по классификации PRMS (по состоянию на 31.12.2013). Оператор проекта – компания «Ямал СПГ», ее акционерами являются «Новатэк» (с долей 50,1 %), Total (20 %), CNPC (20 %) и китайский Фонд шелкового пути (9,9 %). Стоимость – 26,9 млрд долл. США.

View more

«Сахалин-2»

Завод по производству СПГ проектной мощностью 9,6 млн т на ресурсной базе Лунского месторождения острова Сахалин. Оператор проекта – компания Sakhalin Energy, совладельцами которой являются «Газпром» (50 % плюс одна акция), Shell (27,5 % минус одна акция), Mitsui (12,5 %) и Mitsubishi (10 %). 

View more

«Арктик СПГ-2»

Проект завода по производству СПГ из трех очередей общей мощностью до 18 млн т. Ресурсной базой должно будет стать Утреннее месторождение с доказанными запасами 388,5 млрд куб. м (согласно классификации SEC по состоянию на 31 декабря 2016 г.), расположенного на соседнем с Ямалом Гыданском полуострове. Лицензией на него владеет «дочка» «Новатэка» «Арктик СПГ-2».

View more

«Штокмановский СПГ»

Проект завода по производству СПГ мощностью 7,5 млн т на ресурсной базе Штокмановского месторождения шельфа Баренцева моря с запасами 38 трлн куб. м газа. Оператором проекта должна была стать компания Shtokman Development AG, в которой 51 % принадлежал «Газпрому», 25 % – французской Total и еще 24 % – норвежской StatoilHydro.

View more

«Дальневосточный СПГ»

Проект завода по производству СПГ мощностью 5 млн т в год с возможностью расширения до 10 млн т. Его ресурсной базой должны будут стать месторождения проекта «Сахалин-1» – Чайво, Одопту и Аркутун-Даги с запасами 307 млн т нефти и 485 млрд куб. м газа, которые разрабатываются консорциумом «Эксон Нефтегаз Лимитед» (по 30 % – у ExxonMobil и японской Sodeco, по 20 % – у «Роснефти» и индийской ONGC).

View more

«Печора СПГ»

Проект завода по производству СПГ мощностью 4 млн т на ресурсной базе Кумжинского и Коровинского месторождений Ненецкого автономного округа с общими запасами 165 млрд куб. м газа по категории АВС1+С2. Оператор проекта – совместное предприятие «Роснефти» и группы «Аллтек», созданное в 2015 г.

View more

«Балтийский СПГ»

Проект завода по производству СПГ мощностью 10 млн т с возможностью расширения до 15 млн т, который будет расположен в порту Усть-Луга Ленинградской области. Оператором проекта должно будет стать СП «Газпрома» и Shell – о его создании компании договорились в июне 2017 г. Роль ресурсной базы будут выполнять не конкретные месторождения, а поставки из единой системы газоснабжения (ЕСГ) «Газпрома». 

View more

Малотоннажные СПГ-проекты

В последнее время российские компании стали проявлять интерес к строительству малотоннажных СПГ-заводов (годовой мощностью до 1 млн т по классификации Международного газового союза). Конечные потребители СПГ, произведенного на таких заводах, используют его преимущественно в жидком, а не регазифицированном виде. За рубежом к их числу относятся судоходные компании, а также предприятия малой электрогенерации и наземного транспорта.

View more

Контакты

Кирилл Родионов
Старший специалист, группа исследований и аналитики
Тел: +7 (495) 967 6000 2525
E-mail

Мы в социальных сетях