Organisational design

 Our services

Designing the target operating model

The operating model defines how an organisation implements its business model given its specific geographical coverage and how it allocates functions between the corporate centre (CC) and other assets (e.g. business units and divisions). It allows management to analyse options for creating centres of excellence and shared services centres (SSC).

We help our clients to define the degree of the CC’s operational involvement, the role of which may vary from strategy architect to operations supervisor. The type of CC selected influences the relevant functions and processes directly, as well as affects the balance between the CC and other assets (e.g. business units and divisions) that affect the managerial headcount.

We have vast international experience and knowledge in establishing SSCs. Cutting-edge tools enable our teams to not only create a SSC to receive the benefits from the economy of scale in cases of wide geographical coverage, but to also build centres of excellence.

Our experience in structuring businesses shows that top companies are more likely to have a lean corporate centre and increasingly independent and autonomous assets (e.g. business units and divisions). Maximum reasonable decentralisation allows the business side of a company to maintain high levels of motivation and focus on achieving target financial results.

View more

Designing the target organisational structure

Changing the organisational structure is a strategic decision and it should coincide with the company’s development strategy.

Each element of the strategy affects the design of the target organisational structure. For instance, your company’s vision, mission and values may determine the type of organisational structure, the decision-making process and the speed of it (e.g. the number of layers of governance and the span of control). Strategic goals and required business processes determine the functional blocks and structural units.

To apply limitations in a transparent way, we develop the principles and framework of roles and divisions to support your organisational design and establish the “rules of the game” for building the target organisational structure. The number of layers of governance, the span of control, the principles that need to be established, naming units, and roles – all these elements of organisational structure have a direct impact on the size and overall efficiency of a company’s operations.

Tools for organisational design, such as business process models and functional structures, enable us to define the functional content of a client’s target structure (e.g. the tasks to be performed, the sequence of tasks and related labour efforts), which allows us to build a more balanced and efficient business structure. When designing target business processes, we use our Leading Advisory Enterprise Playbook (LEAP), an international knowledge base of best practices for setting up business processes in various industries, ranging from power and utilities to the retail and service sectors.

Fit for Growth, an international benchmarking metrics database, helps to deliver a highly accurate analysis output of best practices when assessing the target headcount for your organisational structure.

View more

Improving the organisational structure in place

PwC’s global presence and wealth of experience in various industries enables us to help you to analyse the best practices in the market and to benchmark your company against leading global peers. Benchmarking is one of the most efficient ways to identify quickly the weaknesses and headcount deficiencies in an organisational structure, both at the company level and in separate functions.

Excessive layers of governance, small spans of control and excess managerial staff members are among the most common issues in organisational structures. The Fit for Growth Span & Layers tool models the company’s organisational model as part of AS-IS and target structure analyses. We can make real-time projections of changes in cost-side and in the size of your organisational structure after decreasing the size of the leadership team, increasing the number of subordinates per manager and eliminating duplicate functions.

Analysing the key drivers behind business processes along with benchmarking is also a powerful tool to boost your organisational structure’s efficiency. After defining the labour effort required for a specific function, we not only benchmark our results with comparable companies and industry leaders, but also study your business processes in detail (using daily timesheets) to identify all possible reserves for optimising existing processes.

View more

Change and transformation management

A case for change is a key driver of any transformation initiative because it provides a crystal-clear outline of the pros and cons, i.e. why the company needs to transform. A detailed transformation and follow-up plan make sure that the project is implemented within the set deadline and at a minimum risk.

PwC has established a dedicated change management practice to enable our employees to master strategic communication tools, stakeholder management and people engagement during organisational change.

The omnichannel approach, leading by example and key manager engagement are the foundations of a successful transformation project.

Today, we increasingly encounter cases in which companies spend considerable resources on developing new business strategies but still fail to adapt their current operating model and organisational structure to the new development roadmap. As a result, risks increase, change is not implemented, the business strategy remains theoretical and productivity plummets.

When a company fails to adapt its operating model to the changing strategy, it quickly loses flexibility and the competitive edge it has built up over the years.

In order to stay abreast of things, today's CEOs need to make decisions on current asset restructuring, mergers with emerging companies, decreasing headcount, meeting changing customer needs, going digital, implementing agile governance models, optimising decision-making structure and procedures, etc.
CEOs today must always be one step ahead and know how to not only react to external factors like competition and globalisation, but also how to foresee them and take action.

We provide our expertise in organisational design to equip your business with a flexible operating model, an up-to-date organisational structure, business processes and a lean headcount, all of which enable you to retain and strengthen your leading market position.

View more

{{filterContent.facetedTitle}}

{{contentList.dataService.numberHits}} {{contentList.dataService.numberHits == 1 ? 'result' : 'results'}}
{{contentList.loadingText}}

Contact us

Ekaterina Batalina

Senior Manager, People and Organization, PwC Russia

Tel: +7 (495) 233 5028

Alla Romanchuk

Partner, HR Consulting Services, PwC Russia

Tel: +7 (495) 967 6299

Elena Kharitonova

Senior Manager, People and Organisation, PwC Russia

Tel: +7 (495) 967 6000

Follow us

Организационный дизайн

 
Наши услуги

Разработка целевой операционной модели

Операционная модель описывает то, каким образом организация реализует бизнес-модель в контексте географического охвата и распределения полномочий между корпоративным центром и активами, она позволяет проанализировать возможности создания центров экспертизы и общих центров обслуживания.

Мы помогаем нашим клиентам четко определить степень вовлечения корпоративного центра (КЦ) в операционную деятельность, тип которого может меняться от «стратегического архитектора» до «операционного управляющего». Выбранный тип КЦ будет напрямую влиять как на необходимые функции и процессы, так и на баланс полномочий между КЦ и активами (бизнес-единицами, дивизионами), что скажется на численности и объеме управленческого персонала.

Мы обладаем обширным международным опытом и знаниями в области создания общих центров обслуживания (ОЦО). Современные инструменты позволяют не только создать ОЦО в целях экономии на масштабе в случае обширного географического распределения бизнеса, но и выделить центры экспертизы.

Наш опыт структурирования бизнеса свидетельствует о том, что ведущие компании все активнее стремятся к небольшому гибкому корпоративному центру и все более независимым и самостоятельным активам (бизнес-единицам, дивизионам). Максимально возможная децентрализация позволяет поддерживать высокий уровень мотивации бизнес-направлений и их нацеленность на финансовый результат, а также высокий уровень ответственности.

View more

Разработка целевой организационной структуры

Изменение организационной структуры является стратегическим решением и должно быть обосновано стратегией развития компании.

Каждый из элементов стратегии оказывает влияние на дизайн целевой организационной структуры. Например, видение, миссия и ценности могут повлиять на тип организационной структуры, способ и скорость принятия решений (количество уровней управлений и норма управляемости); стратегические цели и необходимые бизнес-процессы определяют наличие функциональных блоков и структурных подразделений.

Для прозрачного применения ограничений мы разрабатываем принципы организационного дизайна, а также номенклатуру должностей и подразделений – все это позволяет установить единые «правила игры» при создании целевой организационной структуры. Количество уровней управления, диапазон управления, принципы создания и наименования подразделений и должностей –эти составляющие организационной структуры напрямую влияют на ее размер и эффективность деятельности всей компании.

Такие инструменты организационного дизайна, как модель бизнес-процессов и функциональная структура, позволяют нам и нашим клиентам определить функциональное наполнение целевой структуры (какие задачи будут выполняться, кем, в какой последовательности и с какими трудозатратами), благодаря чему мы сможем разработать более сбалансированную и эффективную структуру бизнеса. При разработке целевых бизнес-процессов мы используем LEAP (leading advisory enterprise playbook) – международную базу знаний лучших практик организации бизнес-процессов в различных индустриях (от энергетики до ретейла и сферы обслуживания).

Обеспечивать высокий уровень точности при анализе лучших практик в процессе разработки целевой численности организационной структуры нам помогает международная база бенчмаркинг-метрик Fit For Growth.

View more

Оптимизация действующей организационной структуры

Международное присутствие нашей компании и богатый опыт реализации проектов в самых разных индустриях позволяет нам оказывать помощь в области анализа лучших рыночных практик и сравнения вашей компании с ведущими международными аналогами. Бенчмаркинг является одним из самых эффективных способов быстрого определения слабых мест в организационной структуре и численности персонала как в целом по компании, так и по отдельным функциям.

Излишнее количество уровней управления, небольшое количество подчиненных, приходящихся на каждого руководителя, избыточная численность руководства – таковы наиболее часто встречающиеся проблемы организационных структур. Fit For Growth Span & Layers Tool является инструментом для моделирования организационной модели компании, применяемым для анализа как действующей структуры, так и целевой. Мы в реальном времени можем проанализировать, как изменится стоимость и размер вашей организационной структуры после сокращения числа руководителей, увеличения количества подчиненных у каждого менеджера, а также исключения дублирующих друг друга функций.

Анализ ключевых драйверов бизнес-процессов, применяемый вместе с бенчмаркингом, также является мощным инструментом повышения эффективности организационной структуры. Определив трудозатраты конкретной функции компании, мы помогаем не только сравнить ваши показатели с результатами аналогичных компаний и ведущих представителей отрасли, но и детально изучить ваши бизнес-процессы (с использованием хронометража и фотографии рабочего дня), выявив все возможные резервы для оптимизации действующих процессов.

View more

Управление изменениями и трансформацией

Определяющим фактором любой трансформации является case for change – кристально чистое определение плюсов и минусов проекта (то есть того, для чего нам необходима данная трансформация). Детальный план трансформации и последующих коммуникаций поможет выполнить проект в срок и с минимальными рисками.

В PwC создана отдельная практика управления изменениями, благодаря этому наши сотрудники в совершенстве владеют инструментами стратегических коммуникаций, управления стейкхолдерами, вовлечения персонала в организационные изменения.

Использование всех каналов коммуникации, личный пример руководителя, вовлечение в процесс ключевых менеджеров – это основа успеха трансформационных проектов.

View more

В настоящее время мы все чаще отмечаем случаи, когда организации тратят значительные средства на разработку новых бизнес-стратегий , но терпят крах, пытаясь адаптировать под стратегию развития действующие операционные модели и организационные структуры. Как результат: возрастают риски, изменения не внедряются, бизнес-стратегия не воплощается в жизнь, производительность падает.

Когда организации не успевают адаптировать операционные модели к меняющейся стратегии, они стремительно теряют гибкость и годами наработанное конкурентное преимущество.

Чтобы оставаться впереди, современным СЕО необходимо принимать решения в области реструктуризации действующих активов, слияния с новыми компаниями, избыточной численности персонала, автоматизации процессов, меняющихся потребностей клиентов, внедрения digital, гибких моделей управления, оптимизации структуры и процессов принятия решений и т. д.

 


Современные руководители должны быть на шаг впереди и уметь не только реагировать на внешние факторы, такие как конкуренция и глобализация, но и уметь предвидеть их и действовать на опережение.

Мы предоставляем экспертные услуги в области организационного дизайна, обеспечивая ваш бизнес гибкой операционной моделью, современной организационной структурой, бизнес-процессами и оптимальной численностью персонала, что позволит вашей компании сохранять и наращивать лидирующие позиции на рынке.


{{filterContent.facetedTitle}}

{{contentList.dataService.numberHits}} {{contentList.dataService.numberHits == 1 ? ' ' : ' '}}
{{contentList.loadingText}}

Контакты

Юрий Левичев
Директор, услуги в области управления персоналом, организационным дизайном и изменениями, PwC Россия
Тел: +7 (495) 967 6000
E-mail

Елена Харитонова
Старший менеджер, услуги в области управления персоналом, организационным дизайном и изменениями, PwC Россия
Тел: +7 (903) 112 9584
E-mail

Мы в социальных сетях